Honeybot
AI companion chat with generated images, video and voice, and free tokens before any payment.
- Free tier
Most lists of AI girlfriend apps rank them on how good the conversation feels. That is the one thing nobody else can check for you, so this page ranks nothing. It compares what you can check before you pay. Three things decide most of it: whether a price is published at all, what the company says it does with what you write, and what its own rules forbid. That turns out to separate these apps far more sharply than any score. Several publish no price anywhere. One says plainly that your conversations never train a model, while most never mention it. A few are run by companies you can look up, and one will not print its own name in readable text. Every figure below is dated and linked to the vendor page it came from. Where we could not find something, the page says so instead of guessing.
Each line is one fact from the listing, not a ranking. Where several listings pass, the first in editorial order not already named above is shown, and the count says how many passed. The price line is the one exception, and names the lowest figure.
Never listedClothing removal from photographs of real people, sexual imagery of real people, and anything involving minors. Refused permanently, and refused by the schema rather than by a promise. What we will not list
AI companion chat with generated images, video and voice, and free tokens before any payment.
Adult companion chat and images, with the most specific content policy here and a five-message free tier.
Mobile-first AI companion with the most detailed child safety policy here, priced in the app stores.
AI companion and image generation from a named Romanian company, with introductory pricing well below the renewal.
Unfiltered companion chat with photos, video and voice calls, from a named Estonian company.
AI companion chat with a real free allowance every day, and terms that specify no governing law.
Companion chat with voice calls, a published transparency report and a refusal list the model enforces mid-conversation.
Adult companion chat that states plainly your content never trains a model, and never states a price.
Companion chat with voice and images from a named Canadian company, with a small free allowance and no refunds.
Companion chat from a registered French company, with five free messages and payment by card, bank transfer or crypto.
Uncensored companion with the most complete compliance documentation here, and a price you only see after signing in.
Uncensored companion with images and video, behind an age gate that also hides the price.
Nothing matches those filters. to see all 12.
The facts that decide whether to trust a tool rather than whether to try it. Every value is taken from the vendor's own published pages on the date shown on each listing. A blank is never a guess: where a vendor publishes nothing, the cell says so.
| Tool | From | Age check | Trains on your content | Deletion | Filtering | Minors policy | Jurisdiction |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Honeybot | $11.99/mo | Self-declared at signup | Not documented | By request | Light filtering | Published | Nevada, United States |
| Candy AI | €3.99/mo | Self-declared at signup | Yes | In account | Light filtering | Published | Malta |
| EVA AI | $11.99/mo | Self-declared at signup | Not documented | By request | Light filtering | Published | Not stated on the vendor site; listed as the App Store seller |
| DreamGF | $25.99/mo | Self-declared at signup | Not documented | By request | Light filtering | Published | Romania, Bucharest, registered J40/12952/2023 |
| AI Angels | $12.99/mo | Self-declared at signup | Not documented | By request | No documented output filter | Published | Estonia, Tallinn, governed by Estonian law |
| 976.ai | $10.99/mo | Self-declared at signup | Not documented | By request | Light filtering | Not published | Delaware, United States. Named in the site footer, not in the terms |
| AIGirlfriends.ai | Not published | Self-declared at signup | No | By request | Moderate filtering | Published | New York, United States, at Staten Island |
| AICupid | Not published | None stated | No | Not stated | No documented output filter | Published | California, United States |
| GirlfriendGPT | Not published | Self-declared at signup | Not documented | By request | Light filtering | Published | Quebec, Canada, with subsidiaries in Delaware and Cyprus |
| FunFun AI | Not published | Self-declared at signup | Not documented | By request | Light filtering | Published | France, Paris, business registry 977725191 |
| Nastia | Behind signup | Document or third-party verification | Not documented | By request | No documented output filter | Published | France, with disputes heard in the French courts |
| Soulkyn | Behind signup | Self-declared at signup | Not documented | By request | No documented output filter | Published | Not published in the privacy notice or the blocked-content policy |
The comparison that matters is not the same in every category. These are the questions that separate a good choice from a bad one here specifically, and why each one earns its place.
Start here, because it removes the most candidates. Several vendors put no number anywhere you can read before signing up, and a couple hide the price behind an age gate. A product that will not tell you the price until you are inside it has already told you something.
Free means four different things here. A daily allowance that keeps renewing is a real free tier. A one-off grant of credits is a trial under another name. Some advertise free access on the homepage while the pricing page lists only paid plans. Each listing records which kind it is instead of just repeating the word.
Almost every vendor publishes a policy about minors. Almost none checks anything beyond a tick box. Those are two different things, and the gap between them is worth knowing before you read a strong policy as a strong safeguard.
People mix these up. A service can delete your conversations and still have trained on them, and it can keep them for a year and never train on anything. Ask both, and treat silence on either as a missing answer rather than as a no.
A registered company with a printed address can be held to account in a way an anonymous operator cannot. It decides whether anyone exists to write to about a charge, a deletion request or a likeness complaint. Several vendors here name a company; at least one shows its own name as an image.
Findings from assessing every candidate in this category against the same checklist, including the ones that are not listed. A gap that every vendor shares is a fact about the category rather than a complaint about one product.
It depends which risk matters to you. If you want the strongest age checks, Kindroid is the only tool here using third-party verification, and it is filed under AI Friend. If you want the most specific content policy, Candy AI. If you want to try one properly without paying, 976.ai gives 20 tokens a day that renew indefinitely. ClickTug publishes no overall score, because the thing people mean by best here is how the conversation feels, and nobody can measure that for you.
Several, but free is doing different work in each. 976.ai gives a daily allowance that renews indefinitely. Others advertise free access on the homepage while their pricing page lists only paid plans and offers no allowance at all. Each listing says which kind it is, and you can filter the grid above to the ones with a real free tier.
Almost all of them do, and most will not say for how long. Of the tools ClickTug tracks, only a handful state a retention period as a number. Fewer still say whether your conversations are used to train models. Where a vendor does not address it, our listings record that as not documented instead of assuming an answer either way.
Very few. Most tools in this category ask you to confirm you are over 18 and check nothing. Several publish policies about minors that are much stronger than their verification, which is a gap worth knowing about before you treat a policy as a control. Each listing records what the check actually is.
Not on anything ClickTug lists. Products built around uploading a photograph of a real person are refused outright, and several tools here forbid it in their own terms too. If a service offers to build a companion from a picture of someone you know, that is the workflow this directory exists to refuse.
Who the character is to you, as the vendor frames it. A product whose character is a romantic or sexual partner is here. A product whose character is a non-romantic friend or confidant is on AI Friend. Some products could sit on either, and the vendor's own positioning decides, so each listing says which and why rather than leaving you to guess.
Every directory in this category claims a standard. Ours is written as the four things we refuse, rather than as a promise to be careful, because a standard nobody can check is the same as no standard at all.
These refusals are permanent. They apply regardless of how much traffic the category would send, and each one is enforced by the software that stores these listings rather than by anybody remembering it.
The field that records this on a listing has exactly one legal value: not offered. There is no value that means yes, so a tool with that capability cannot be described by our schema, cannot be saved, and cannot be published. It is a shape in the data model, not a rule anybody has to remember to apply.
Including public figures, and including any product that builds a character from an uploaded photograph of somebody. A tool that puts a real person's face into adult material is refused on the same grounds, whatever the vendor calls the feature. Invented characters from a text prompt are what this directory covers, and that distinction is the whole line.
In any context whatsoever. A second word list fails this build on every page, including the pages written to state the refusals, which is why those pages describe this without using the vocabulary such products market themselves with. Credible reporting that a product generated this material excludes the vendor no matter what its own terms claim, because a policy page is a statement and a product is evidence.
Services that distribute that material are refused, and so is anything sold around it. If a listed service has been used against you, the removal request page is linked from every page on this site, is never hidden behind a menu, and is acknowledged by a person within 48 hours.
Refusals are enforced at the domain level as well as the word level, because a service can rename itself out of a word list overnight and keep the same infrastructure. Every vendor we assessed and turned down is named on assessed but not listed, with the reason and the date, including the ones refused on something they published themselves.
We do not chase the excluded keywords either, and they carry more search volume than everything ClickTug does cover. That is the trade: a smaller market, and a directory that is still here in five years. ClickTug also hosts no explicit images or video at all. Listings use vendor logos, interface screenshots and dashboards, and the build rejects any image loaded from a host other than our own.