AI FriendWeb · iOS · Android

Paradot: a privacy policy and a store filing that disagree

Its Play listing declares no data collected. Its own privacy policy lists photos, video and voice.

What it does

  • An AI Being with persistent memory built from your conversations
  • Appearance customisation of the companion
  • Voice and text messaging, with photos and video accepted as input
  • A knowledge base the vendor describes as spanning gossip to history

At a glance

Price
Not published
Free tier
Yes
Account
Required
Runs locally
No
Image generation
Yes
Voice
Yes
Trains on your content
Not documented
Last verified
10 Sept 2026

ClickTug verdict

One of the largest companion apps here and the one that contradicts itself most plainly. Withfeeling.ai, Inc. publishes a substantial privacy policy listing ten categories of collected data including photos, video and voice, and a Google Play data safety filing declaring that no data is collected and none shared. Both are official and current. Its terms bar under-18s while Play rates it for parental guidance. Against that sit two genuinely specific commitments about advertising and face data. Read the policy, not the store card.

Should you use Paradot?

Good fit if

  • States that conversation content is never used or disclosed for advertising
  • States that face and head movement data is not shared with any third party
  • A named US company, with terms and a privacy policy both dated April 2025
  • Terms bar under-18s explicitly, with or without registering
  • Self-serve account deletion, and web, iOS and Android

Scale and two commitments most competitors do not make. The policy states conversation content is never used or disclosed for marketing or advertising purposes, and separately that face and head movement data is not shared with any third party. Those are narrow, checkable sentences rather than a general assurance.

Look elsewhere if

  • The Play data safety filing contradicts the privacy policy across ten data categories
  • Play rates it Parental guidance while the terms require 18
  • No price published by the vendor or shown on the store listing
  • The word training never appears in the privacy policy
  • Face and head movement data is referenced but never explained

Its Google Play data safety filing says no data is collected, which its own privacy policy contradicts across ten categories. Play rates it Parental guidance while its terms bar anyone under 18. No price is published. Whether conversations train models is not addressed at all.

What is Paradot?

Paradot is an AI companion from Withfeeling.ai, Inc., sold as an AI Being with memory and its own personality rather than as a partner. The vendor's own description offers support, companionship and solace. It runs on web, iOS and Android, has passed ten million downloads on Google Play, and lets you customise the companion's appearance.

Who it is for

People who want an ongoing non-romantic companion with memory, from a product with real scale behind it. It is one of the largest companion apps in this directory by download count, which makes what it publishes about itself worth reading closely.

Who it is not for

Anyone who wants a price before installing. Anyone who needs to know whether their conversations train a model, because the policy never uses the word. And anyone who would find two contradictory official filings about data collection disqualifying rather than merely worth knowing.

Every fact we hold on Paradot

Key facts about Paradot, last verified 10 Sept 2026
CategoryAI Friend
Pricing modelFreemium
Starting priceNot published
Pricing noteNo figure appears on paradot.ai, and the Google Play listing declares in-app purchases without publishing a range. Review sites quote a monthly and an annual figure, which are not repeated here because neither could be read from the vendor or the store.
Free tierYesThe app is free to download and everything is sold as in-app purchase, so use begins without payment. What a non-paying account includes is not published, so the allowance is unverified.
Free trialNo
Card required at signupNo
Account requiredYes
Payment methodsApple in-app, Google Play, Card
PlatformsWeb, iOS, Android
Generation modesCharacter chat, Text chat, Voice chat, Text to image
Content filteringModerate filtering
Age policySelf-declared at signup
Position on minorsNot publishedNo minor safety policy is published. Terms section 6.4 states anyone under 18 is not authorised to use the Services with or without registering, and the terms separately bar soliciting personal information from anyone under 18. Google Play rates the app Parental guidance. Checked 10 Sep 2026.
Data retentionNo retention period is stated as a number. The policy says information is kept only as long as necessary and lists the factors weighed in deciding that. Data is transferred to, stored and processed in the USA. Two commitments are unusually specific: conversation content is never used or disclosed for marketing or advertising, and face and head movement data is not shared with any third party.source
Trains on your contentNot documented
Deletion on requestSelf-serve in account settings
Anonymous useNot supported
CompanyWithfeeling.ai, Inc., United States
Last verifiedby ClickTugger

What Paradot claims, and what we found

Each row is a claim the vendor makes on a public page, beside what the same vendor's other pages say. Where two of their documents disagree we record both rather than choosing one. All checked 10 Sept 2026.

Vendor claims checked against ClickTug findings
Vendor claimWhat we foundStatus
No data collected and none shared with third partiesThe Google Play data safety declaration. The vendor's own privacy policy lists account, profile, message, photo, video, voice, device and usage datasourceContradicted
Under 18s may not use the ServicesTerms section 6.4 states it with or without registering. Google Play rates the same app Parental guidance, so the two published answers disagreesourceContradicted
Conversations are never used for marketing or advertisingStated plainly in the privacy policy, alongside a separate statement that face and head movement data is not shared with any third partysourceHolds up

Pricing

Not published. No figure appears on paradot.ai and the Google Play listing declares in-app purchases without publishing a range. The app is free to download. Review sites quote a monthly and an annual figure and ClickTug does not repeat either, because neither could be read from the vendor or the store.

Yes in the sense that the app is free to download and everything is an in-app purchase, so you can begin without paying. What a non-paying account actually includes is not published anywhere readable, so the allowance is recorded as unverified rather than described.

TierPriceIncludes
FreeFree
  • Conversation with an AI Being, at limits the vendor does not publish

Free to download. No allowance is stated anywhere readable.

PaidOn request
  • In-app purchases, declared on the store listing without amounts

No figure is published by the vendor or shown on the Play listing.

Refunds: No refund terms are published. Store purchases follow Apple's and Google's own processes.

Getting started

An account is required and the app is free to download, so a card is not needed to start. Whether payment details are requested during onboarding cannot be confirmed without an account and is recorded as unverified.

  • No card at signup
  • Account required
  • Anonymous use not supported

Web at app.paradot.ai, plus iOS and Android. The Google Play listing is published by WITHFEELING.AI, shows over ten million downloads and was last updated 30 July 2025.

  • Web
  • iOS
  • Android

Privacy, data and safety

Two official answers exist and they disagree. The privacy policy, dated 21 April 2025, lists account details, birth date, pronouns, work status, messages, photos, videos, voice, device data and usage data. The Google Play data safety section declares no data collected and none shared with third parties. Both are published by the same company about the same app. Retention is not given as a number, deletion is self-serve, and the word training never appears in the policy.

RetentionNo retention period is stated as a number. The policy says information is kept only as long as necessary and lists the factors weighed in deciding that. Data is transferred to, stored and processed in the USA. Two commitments are unusually specific: conversation content is never used or disclosed for marketing or advertising, and face and head movement data is not shared with any third party.source
Trains on your contentNot documented
DeletionSelf-serve in account settings
Processing locationUnited States
Privacy policyRead the vendor policy

Where your words go

Hosted service

Everything you write reaches the vendor

YouVendor serversYou

What that means for you

No. It is a hosted service, so everything you write reaches the vendor's servers.

Content policy

Paradot documents its output filtering as moderate filtering, and its age policy as self-declared at signup.

Paradot does not offer clothing removal from photographs of real people. ClickTug does not list tools that do. Its stated position on the likeness of real people is that documented consent is required.

What the vendor prohibits

  • Use by anyone under 18, with or without registering
  • Soliciting personal information from anyone under the age of 18
  • Impersonating a person or misrepresenting an affiliation
  • Promoting criminal activity or providing instruction in illegal acts

Photos, video and voice can be submitted and the terms carry no clause about whose images those may be. The privacy policy separately references face and head movement data, which is not explained anywhere in the documentation.

What the vendor publishes

This measures disclosure, not quality. A good product can document nothing, and that is worth knowing separately from whether it is any good.

Documentation published by Paradot
Price publishedNosourceNot documented
Operating company namedWithfeeling.ai, Inc.Documented
Jurisdiction statedUnited StatesDocumented
Retention period statedYes, in the privacy policysourceNot documented
Training policy statedNosourceNot documented
Refund terms publishedYesDocumented
Content policy publishedYessourceDocumented
Privacy policy publishedYessourceDocumented
Position on minors publishedNoNot documented

Hands on

Paradot has ten million downloads and two official answers to the question of what it collects.

The privacy policy, dated 21 April 2025 and published by Withfeeling.ai, Inc., is detailed. It lists account information, profile information including your birth date, pronouns and work status, the messages you send, any photos, videos and voice messages you provide, device and network data, and usage data. It sets out legal bases in the GDPR style, contractual necessity and legitimate interests, table by table.

The Google Play data safety section for the same app, published by the same company, declares that no data is collected and that no data is shared with third parties.

Both of those are current, both are official, and they cannot both be true. This listing records the contradiction rather than picking whichever is more flattering, and the policy is the one with the detail in it, so the policy is the one to read.

Two sentences in that policy deserve credit before the rest of the criticism lands. Conversation content is never used or disclosed for marketing or advertising purposes: narrow, specific and easy to hold someone to. And face and head movement data is not shared with any third party. That second one is unusual enough to be worth noticing, and it raises a question the documentation never answers, because nothing anywhere explains what collects face and head movement data or why. A commitment about a category of data nobody has told you exists is a strange thing to read.

The age question repeats the pattern. Section 6.4 of the terms says that if you are under 18 you are not authorised to use the Services, with or without registering. Google Play rates the app Parental guidance. One of those describes a product for adults and the other describes a product a parent might supervise a child on.

None of this is conduct, which is why the listing exists at all. ClickTug refuses products on what they do and records what they publish, a rule it adopted on 10 September 2026 after turning away too many vendors for paperwork. Paradot’s paperwork is contradictory rather than absent, and a reader is better served seeing both filings side by side than seeing neither.

How Paradot compares

Every figure on the right is computed across the 41 tools ClickTug currently tracks, at the moment this page was built. They are facts about this catalogue rather than about the market, and they move as it grows.

Paradot compared with the ClickTug catalogue
MeasureParadotAcross ClickTug
Starting priceNot published$11.99 median of 14 that publish one
Publishes a priceNo24 of 41 tracked
Free tierYes35 of 41 tracked
Names its operating companyYes37 of 41 tracked
States a training positionNo20 of 41 tracked
Publishes a position on minorsNo20 of 29 hosted tools tracked

Paradot compared with the alternatives

Every cell is read from the same records as each tool's own listing, so nothing here can claim something its page denies. Rows needing an account to confirm are left out entirely rather than guessed at, and named in the verification log at the foot of the page.

Paradot compared with its alternatives on price, features and disclosure
 ParadotKinTolan
Starting priceNot published$20/moNot published
Free tierYesYesYes
Card to startNoNoNo
Account requiredYesYesYes
Runs on your hardwareNoNoNo
Image generationYesNoNo
Video generationNoNoNo
VoiceYesYesYes
APINoNoNo
Mobile appYesYesYes
Trains on your contentNot statedStates noNot stated
Account deletionIn accountIn accountIn account
Company namedYesYesYes
Position on minorsNot publishedNot publishedNot published
  • Kin AI

    Paradot vs KinSubscription

    Choose Kin instead if a written no-training commitment matters, since Paradot never addresses training at all.

  • Tolan

    Paradot vs TolanFreemium

    Choose Tolan instead if you want a companion designed for a household, with a family plan and published trust and safety documentation.

Quick answers about Paradot

Generated from the same records as the tables above, so an answer here cannot contradict a figure there. Questions only appear when the answer says something specific to this product.

Is Paradot free?
There is a free tier. The app is free to download and everything is sold as in-app purchase, so use begins without payment. What a non-paying account includes is not published, so the allowance is unverified.
How much does Paradot cost?
No price is published. No figure appears on paradot.ai, and the Google Play listing declares in-app purchases without publishing a range. Review sites quote a monthly and an annual figure, which are not repeated here because neither could be read from the vendor or the store.
Does Paradot require a credit card to start?
No card is required to reach the free layer. One is needed for any paid plan.
Does Paradot offer refunds?
No refund terms are published. Store purchases follow Apple's and Google's own processes.
Does Paradot have an app?
Yes, on iOS and Android.
Can Paradot run locally?
No. It is a hosted service, so everything you write reaches the vendor's servers.
Can I delete my Paradot account?
Yes, through a control in the account rather than by asking support.
Is Paradot actually uncensored?
Not entirely. ClickTug records it as moderate filtering, and the prohibited list above says what it refuses.
What company owns Paradot, and where?
Withfeeling.ai, Inc., United States. Publishing an identifiable counterparty is worth noting: several tools in this directory name no company at all.

Paradot FAQ

How much does Paradot cost?

Not published. No figure appears on paradot.ai, and the Google Play listing declares in-app purchases without showing a range. The app is free to download. Review sites quote monthly and annual figures, which ClickTug does not repeat because neither could be read from the vendor or the store.

Does Paradot collect my data?

Its two official filings disagree. The privacy policy, dated 21 April 2025, lists account information, birth date, pronouns, work status, messages and content including photos, videos and voice, device and network data, and usage data. The Google Play data safety section for the same app declares no data collected and none shared with third parties. The policy is the document with detail in it, and it is the one to read.

Does Paradot train on my conversations?

Not addressed. The word training does not appear anywhere in the privacy policy, so ClickTug records it as not documented rather than reading the silence either way. The policy does commit that conversation content is never used or disclosed for marketing or advertising purposes, which is a different question.

What age do you have to be to use Paradot?

Terms section 6.4 says anyone under 18 is not authorised to use the Services, with or without registering, and the terms separately prohibit soliciting personal information from anyone under 18. Google Play rates the app Parental guidance. Those are two published answers from the same company that do not describe the same audience.

What is the face and head movement data Paradot mentions?

Unexplained. The privacy policy states that face and head movement data is not shared with any third party, which is a commitment worth having, but nothing in the documentation says what feature collects it or what it is used for. ClickTug records the sentence and the gap around it rather than guessing at an avatar or camera feature.

How we checked Paradot

Checked
10 September 2026
Documents read
3
Claims checked
3
Documentation gaps
4

What we did

  • Read every policy document linked from this page, in full
  • Loaded the pricing page, and re-loaded it in a rendering browser where it was empty
  • Checked the homepage against the pricing and policy pages for disagreement
  • Ran the vendor's own homepage through ClickTug's excluded-terms gate
  • Searched for reporting, incident-database entries and independent testing

What we have not done

Everything below needs an account, and ClickTug does not hold one here. These are recorded as not tested rather than guessed at, which is why they are absent from the tables above rather than marked "no".

  • Signup completed
  • Email verification required
  • Card required at signup
  • First response generated
  • Long-term memory
  • Voice feature
  • Character creation
  • Delete-account control
  • Chat export
  • Cancellation flow

Verified ClickTug observed this directly on the vendor's own pages.Documented The vendor states this in a document we have linked.Not documented We read the document that would carry this and it is absent.Not tested Checking this needs an account. We have not held one, so we have not checked.

Sources and identity

ClickTug last checked these facts on 10 Sept 2026 against 3 vendor sources. Pricing and data policies in this category change within weeks, so treat the date as part of the fact.

Product identity

Identity and operator of Paradot
Official nameParadotVerified
OperatorWithfeeling.ai, Inc.Documented
JurisdictionUnited StatesDocumented
Websitewww.paradot.aiVerified
Also known asParadot AI, paradot.ai, WithFeeling.AIVerified

Something wrong or out of date? Report this listing. If this listing concerns you personally, use our removal request form.

Ready to try Paradot?

Checked on 10 Sept 2026 against 3 vendor sources.