AI DatingWeb · iOS
DatePhotos AI: the only photo tool here that asks whose face it is
The only photo generator here whose terms prohibit uploading someone without their consent.
What it does
- Generates 80 to 180 dating photographs from selfies you upload
- Platform-specific optimisation for Tinder, Bumble and Hinge
- Quality scoring and automatic selection of the better outputs
- An AI Conversation Helper and Profile Audit in the mobile app
At a glance
- Price
- Not published
- Free tier
- No
- Account
- Required
- Runs locally
- No
- Image generation
- Yes
- Voice
- No
- Trains on your content
- Not documented
- Last verified
- 10 Sept 2026
ClickTug verdict
The best documented photo tool on this site, and the only one that asks whose face it is. Jacob Logic Technology LLC bars uploading photos of people without their consent and bars generating photos of minors, in a prohibited uses list, which nothing else in this category manages. Retention is given as four separate numbers and two subprocessors are named. The gaps are ordinary rather than alarming: no published price, a privacy notice eighteen months older than the terms, and a consent rule that is a promise rather than a control.
Should you use DatePhotos AI?
Good fit if
- Terms prohibit uploading photos of individuals without their consent
- Terms prohibit using the service to create photos of minors
- Retention stated as four separate numbers rather than a paragraph
- Two AI subprocessors named, with what each does and retains
- A 7 day money-back guarantee on a first order, with stated conditions
It answers the question the rest of this category ignores. Its prohibited uses list bars uploading photos of individuals without their consent and bars creating photos of minors, which no other photo tool assessed here does in any form. Add retention stated as numbers, two named subprocessors and a refund window, and it is the best documented product of its kind on this site.
Look elsewhere if
- No price published anywhere on the vendor's site
- The privacy notice is dated January 2025, the terms July 2026
- The consent rule is a term, not a control the product enforces
- Whether the vendor trains anything beyond your own model is not stated
- No free tier, and the refund lapses once any photo is downloaded
The consent rule is a promise you make, not a check the product runs, and nothing in the documentation suggests anything verifies whose face was uploaded. No price is published. The privacy notice is dated January 2025 while the terms were updated in July 2026, so the two documents are eighteen months apart.
What is DatePhotos AI?
DatePhotos AI generates dating profile photographs from selfies you upload. It trains a model on your images and returns 80 to 180 photos across different scenes, scored and filtered for quality, with optimisation aimed at Tinder, Bumble and Hinge. It is operated by Jacob Logic Technology LLC, and its mobile app adds a conversation helper and a profile audit.
Who it is for
People who want a set of usable profile photographs without a photographer, and who care what happens to their face afterwards. Of every photo tool ClickTug assessed in this category, it is the only one whose terms address whose face may be uploaded at all.
Who it is not for
Anyone who wants a price before creating an account, because none is published. Anyone unwilling to hand facial images to a service and its two named AI subprocessors. And anyone who wants photographs that are unambiguously unedited, since the whole output is generated.
Every fact we hold on DatePhotos AI
| Category | AI Dating |
|---|---|
| Pricing model | One-time purchase |
| Starting price | Not published |
| Pricing note | No figure appears on datephotos.ai, including through a rendering browser, and there is no pricing page. Paid orders clearly exist because the terms set payment, billing and refund conditions for them, including a 7 day money-back guarantee on a first order. |
| Free tier | NoNo free tier is documented. The product is sold as a paid photo project rather than a subscription with an allowance. |
| Free trial | No |
| Card required at signup | No |
| Account required | Yes |
| Payment methods | Card |
| Platforms | Web, iOS |
| Generation modes | Image to image, Text to image |
| Content filtering | Strict filtering |
| Age policy | Self-declared at signup |
| Position on minors | Not publishedNo standalone minor safety policy is published. The terms prohibit using the Service to create photos of minors, in the prohibited uses list, and require account holders to be at least 18. Checked 10 Sep 2026. |
| Data retention | Stated as numbers, which is rare here. Uploaded photos are stored for 30 days after project completion and then automatically deleted. Generated photos are available for download for 90 days and then archived. Account data is retained while the account is active, and payment records for 7 years for tax and legal compliance. Permanent deletion can be requested at any time.source |
| Trains on your content | Not documented |
| Deletion on request | On request to support |
| Anonymous use | Not supported |
| Company | Jacob Logic Technology LLC, United States |
| Last verified | by ClickTugger |
What DatePhotos AI claims, and what we found
Each row is a claim the vendor makes on a public page, beside what the same vendor's other pages say. Where two of their documents disagree we record both rather than choosing one. All checked 10 Sept 2026.
| Vendor claim | What we found | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Uploading photos of people without their consent is prohibited | Stated in the prohibited uses list, alongside a bar on creating photos of minors. Unique among the photo tools assessed for this hubsource | Holds up |
| Uploaded photos are deleted | 30 days after project completion, automatically. Generated photos are downloadable for 90 days then archived, and payment records are kept 7 yearssource | Holds up |
| Your photos are not used to train public models | Replicate is named as performing training and generation with photos deleted after processing. Whether the vendor trains anything of its own beyond your model is not statedsource | Unclear |
Pricing
Not published. No figure appears anywhere on datephotos.ai, including through a rendering browser, and there is no pricing page. Paid orders exist, because the terms set payment, billing and refund conditions including a 7 day money-back guarantee on a first order. ClickTug records the price as not published rather than repeating a number from a review site.
No free tier is documented. The product is sold as a paid photo project rather than a subscription with an allowance, and the only concession described is the 7 day refund window on a first order, conditional on not having downloaded any photos.
| Tier | Price | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Not published | On request |
No amount is published anywhere on the vendor's site. |
Refunds: A 7 day money-back guarantee on a first order, conditional on the request being made within 7 days and on no photos from the project having been downloaded. Payments are processed by Stripe.
Getting started
An account is required and the terms require account holders to be at least 18. Whether a card is requested before any output is produced cannot be confirmed without buying a project, so it is recorded as unverified. Payment runs through Stripe rather than the vendor directly.
- No card at signup
- Account required
- Anonymous use not supported
Web, with a mobile app referenced in the privacy notice for the conversation helper and profile audit features. ClickTug verified the web product and records the app on the vendor's own description.
- Web
- iOS
Privacy, data and safety
With actual numbers. Uploaded photos are deleted 30 days after project completion, generated photos are downloadable for 90 days and then archived, account data lasts while the account does, and payment records are kept 7 years. Two subprocessors are named: Replicate performs model training and generation with photos deleted after processing, and Google Gemini analyses screenshots in real time without storage. Whether the vendor itself trains on your photographs beyond your own model is not stated.
| Retention | Stated as numbers, which is rare here. Uploaded photos are stored for 30 days after project completion and then automatically deleted. Generated photos are available for download for 90 days and then archived. Account data is retained while the account is active, and payment records for 7 years for tax and legal compliance. Permanent deletion can be requested at any time.source |
|---|---|
| Trains on your content | Not documented |
| Deletion | On request to support |
| Processing location | United States, via Replicate and Google Gemini |
| Privacy policy | Read the vendor policy |
Where your words go
Hosted service
Everything you write reaches the vendor
What that means for you
No. It is a hosted service, so everything you write reaches the vendor's servers.
Content policy
DatePhotos AI documents its output filtering as strict filtering, and its age policy as self-declared at signup.
DatePhotos AI does not offer clothing removal from photographs of real people. ClickTug does not list tools that do. Its stated position on the likeness of real people is that documented consent is required.
What the vendor prohibits
- Uploading photos of individuals without their consent
- Using the Service to create photos of minors
- Creating photos for fraudulent or deceptive purposes
- Uploading sexually explicit, violent or offensive content
- Reselling or redistributing generated photos as a service
The consent rule is a term you agree to, not a control the product enforces. Nothing described in the documentation checks whose face was uploaded.
Vendor acceptable use policy · ClickTug content policy
What the vendor publishes
This measures disclosure, not quality. A good product can document nothing, and that is worth knowing separately from whether it is any good.
| Price published | Nosource | Not documented |
|---|---|---|
| Operating company named | Jacob Logic Technology LLC | Documented |
| Jurisdiction stated | United States | Documented |
| Retention period stated | Yes, in the privacy policysource | Documented |
| Training policy stated | Nosource | Not documented |
| Refund terms published | Yes | Documented |
| Content policy published | Yessource | Documented |
| Privacy policy published | Yessource | Documented |
| Position on minors published | No | Not documented |
Hands on
ClickTug spent two research passes turning down photo tools for the same missing sentence, so it is worth being precise about the one that has it.
The workflow is identical across this whole category. You upload selfies, a model is trained on your face, and a set of generated photographs comes back. The risk is identical too: nothing about the mechanism cares whether the face belongs to you. YourMove AI runs thirty thousand characters of terms without addressing it. ROAST publishes a detailed Face Data Policy that governs how face data is protected and never says whose face it may be. Both were assessed and both left that clause out.
DatePhotos AI puts it in the prohibited uses list, in two lines. You agree not to upload photos of individuals without their consent, and not to use the Service to create photos of minors. That is the clause, and it is the reason this listing reads differently from the two above it.
It is worth being equally precise about what the clause is not. It is a term, not a control. Nothing described anywhere in the documentation checks whose face arrived, and a rule you agree to at signup stops the person who reads it rather than the person who does not. ClickTug records it as documented-consent-required because that is what the vendor documents, and the caution on this listing says the rest.
The retention disclosure is the other reason to take this one seriously. Four numbers: uploaded photos gone 30 days after the project completes, generated photos downloadable for 90 then archived, account data for the life of the account, payment records 7 years for tax compliance. Two subprocessors named, with what each does. Replicate trains and generates, with photos deleted after processing. Google Gemini reads screenshots in real time and stores nothing. Most of this directory answers the retention question with a paragraph about taking security seriously.
The untidiness is in the dates. The terms were updated on 28 July 2026 and the privacy notice on 10 January 2025, eighteen months apart, on a product where the privacy notice carries all the detail that matters. That is worth knowing, and it is a smaller problem than the one every competitor here has.
How DatePhotos AI compares
Every figure on the right is computed across the 41 tools ClickTug currently tracks, at the moment this page was built. They are facts about this catalogue rather than about the market, and they move as it grows.
| Measure | DatePhotos AI | Across ClickTug |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not published | $11.99 median of 14 that publish one |
| Publishes a price | No | 24 of 41 tracked |
| Free tier | No | 35 of 41 tracked |
| Names its operating company | Yes | 37 of 41 tracked |
| States a training position | No | 20 of 41 tracked |
| Publishes a position on minors | No | 20 of 29 hosted tools tracked |
DatePhotos AI compared with the alternatives
Every cell is read from the same records as each tool's own listing, so nothing here can claim something its page denies. Rows needing an account to confirm are left out entirely rather than guessed at, and named in the verification log at the foot of the page.
| DatePhotos AI | ROAST | Wingman | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Free tier | No | No | Yes |
| Card to start | No | No | No |
| Account required | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Runs on your hardware | No | No | No |
| Image generation | Yes | Yes | No |
| Video generation | No | No | No |
| Voice | No | No | No |
| API | No | No | No |
| Mobile app | Yes | No | Yes |
| Trains on your content | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Account deletion | By request | In account | In account |
| Company named | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Position on minors | Not published | Not published | Published |

DatePhotos AI vs ROASTSubscription
Choose ROAST instead if you want a profile audit alongside the photos, and you can accept terms with no consent clause about whose face is uploaded.

DatePhotos AI vs WingmanFreemium
Choose Wingman instead if you would rather improve the photographs you already have than generate new ones.
Quick answers about DatePhotos AI
Generated from the same records as the tables above, so an answer here cannot contradict a figure there. Questions only appear when the answer says something specific to this product.
- Is DatePhotos AI free?
- No. No free tier and no trial are published, so using the product means paying first.
- How much does DatePhotos AI cost?
- No price is published. No figure appears on datephotos.ai, including through a rendering browser, and there is no pricing page. Paid orders clearly exist because the terms set payment, billing and refund conditions for them, including a 7 day money-back guarantee on a first order.
- Does DatePhotos AI require a credit card to start?
- No card is required to reach the free layer. One is needed for any paid plan.
- Does DatePhotos AI offer refunds?
- A 7 day money-back guarantee on a first order, conditional on the request being made within 7 days and on no photos from the project having been downloaded. Payments are processed by Stripe.
- Does DatePhotos AI have an app?
- Yes, on iOS.
- Can DatePhotos AI run locally?
- No. It is a hosted service, so everything you write reaches the vendor's servers.
- Can I delete my DatePhotos AI account?
- Deletion is by request to the vendor rather than a setting you can use yourself.
- Is DatePhotos AI actually uncensored?
- Not entirely. ClickTug records it as strict filtering, and the prohibited list above says what it refuses.
- What company owns DatePhotos AI, and where?
- Jacob Logic Technology LLC, United States. Publishing an identifiable counterparty is worth noting: several tools in this directory name no company at all.
DatePhotos AI FAQ
How much does DatePhotos AI cost?
Not published. No figure appears on datephotos.ai, including through a rendering browser, and there is no pricing page. Paid orders clearly exist because the terms set payment, billing and refund conditions, including a 7 day money-back guarantee on a first order provided no photos have been downloaded.
What happens to the selfies I upload?
Uploaded photos are stored for 30 days after project completion and then automatically deleted. Generated photos are downloadable for 90 days and then archived. Account data is kept while the account is active and payment records for 7 years. Permanent deletion can be requested at any time by contacting support.
Can I upload photos of someone else?
No, and DatePhotos AI is the only photo tool on this site whose terms say so. Its prohibited uses list bars uploading photos of individuals without their consent and separately bars using the service to create photos of minors. That is a term you agree to rather than a control the product runs, and nothing in the documentation suggests anything verifies whose face was uploaded.
Who processes my photos?
Two subprocessors are named. Replicate performs the model training and photo generation, and the privacy notice states photos are automatically deleted from Replicate servers after processing. Google Gemini analyses dating profile screenshots and chat conversations for the app's conversation helper, transmitted over HTTPS, processed in real time and not stored by Google afterwards.
Who operates DatePhotos AI?
Jacob Logic Technology LLC, named in the first line of the terms of service. The terms were last updated on 28 July 2026. The privacy notice, which carries the retention detail, was last updated on 10 January 2025, so the two governing documents are about eighteen months apart in age.
How we checked DatePhotos AI
- Checked
- 10 September 2026
- Documents read
- 3
- Claims checked
- 3
- Documentation gaps
- 3
What we did
- Read every policy document linked from this page, in full
- Loaded the pricing page, and re-loaded it in a rendering browser where it was empty
- Checked the homepage against the pricing and policy pages for disagreement
- Ran the vendor's own homepage through ClickTug's excluded-terms gate
- Searched for reporting, incident-database entries and independent testing
What we have not done
Everything below needs an account, and ClickTug does not hold one here. These are recorded as not tested rather than guessed at, which is why they are absent from the tables above rather than marked "no".
- Signup completed
- Email verification required
- Card required at signup
- First response generated
- Long-term memory
- Voice feature
- Character creation
- Delete-account control
- Chat export
- Cancellation flow
Verified ClickTug observed this directly on the vendor's own pages.Documented The vendor states this in a document we have linked.Not documented We read the document that would carry this and it is absent.Not tested Checking this needs an account. We have not held one, so we have not checked.
Sources and identity
ClickTug last checked these facts on 10 Sept 2026 against 3 vendor sources. Pricing and data policies in this category change within weeks, so treat the date as part of the fact.
Product identity
| Official name | DatePhotos AI | Verified |
|---|---|---|
| Operator | Jacob Logic Technology LLC | Documented |
| Jurisdiction | United States | Documented |
| Website | datephotos.ai | Verified |
| Also known as | DatePhotos, datephotos.ai, Jacob Logic Technology | Verified |
Something wrong or out of date? Report this listing. If this listing concerns you personally, use our removal request form.
Ready to try DatePhotos AI?
Checked on 10 Sept 2026 against 3 vendor sources.