AI DatingWeb
ROAST: a face data policy that answers the wrong question well
Deletes your face data after 90 days, and never says whose face you are allowed to upload.
What it does
- Profile audit scoring your existing photos and bio
- AI Photoshoot generating profile photographs from selfies you upload
- Bio drafting and rewriting for the mainstream dating apps
- Photo comparison and ranking before and after
At a glance
- Price
- Not published
- Free tier
- No
- Account
- Required
- Runs locally
- No
- Image generation
- Yes
- Voice
- No
- Trains on your content
- Not documented
- Last verified
- 10 Sept 2026
ClickTug verdict
A vendor that wrote a genuinely careful document about the wrong question. ROAST's Face Data Policy gives a 90 day retention period, an EU storage region, named processors and a contractual bar on those processors training public models, which is more than almost anything else in this hub offers. Then its terms never say whose face you may upload, on a product whose whole purpose is generating photographs of one. The care and the gap sit in the same company, and both are worth knowing before you upload.
Should you use ROAST?
Good fit if
- Face Data retention stated as 90 days, with automatic deletion after it
- Facial images stored in the EU, with the region named
- Third-party AI providers contractually barred from training public models on face data
- States that face data is never shared with advertising networks or data brokers
- Substantial terms and a privacy notice, both dated April 2026
The Face Data Policy is the most specific document of its kind ClickTug has read in this category. A numbered retention period, a named storage region, named processors, a contractual bar on those processors training public models, and an explicit statement that face data is not sold to brokers. Almost nothing else here gives a reader that much to check.
Look elsewhere if
- No price published anywhere, and the pricing path returns a 404
- No operating company named, only a country and a street address
- No clause covering whose photographs may be uploaded
- Whether ROAST trains its own models on your photographs is not stated
- No free tier, only a trial that expires
No price anywhere, on a product that sells subscriptions. No operating company is named, only a country and a street address, so there is an office but no entity to look up. And its terms say nothing at all about whose photographs you may upload, which on a service that generates images of a face is the clause you would most want to see.
What is ROAST?
ROAST audits a dating profile and then rebuilds it. It scores your existing photographs and bio, tells you what is holding the profile back, drafts new copy, and generates fresh profile photographs from selfies you upload through a feature it calls AI Photoshoot. It is registered in France with a printed Paris address, and its site claims over 724,000 profiles optimised.
Who it is for
People on the mainstream dating apps who suspect their photographs are the problem and want both a diagnosis and replacements. Anyone who cares where facial images are stored will find its Face Data Policy unusually specific: 90 days, EU storage, and named third-party processors.
Who it is not for
Anyone who wants a price before registering, because none is published. Anyone uncomfortable handing facial images to a service at all. And anyone expecting the vendor to have written down whose face may be uploaded, because it has not.
Every fact we hold on ROAST
| Category | AI Dating |
|---|---|
| Pricing model | Subscription |
| Starting price | Not published |
| Pricing note | roast.dating/pricing returns a 404 and no figure appears anywhere on the site, including through a rendering browser. The terms confirm paid plans exist by setting subscription, trial and cancellation conditions for them, and mention a 7 or 14 day free trial on some plans, without naming a price. |
| Free tier | NoNo free tier is documented. The terms describe a 7 or 14 day free trial on some plans for new registrants, which is a trial rather than an allowance that renews. |
| Free trial | Yes |
| Card required at signup | No |
| Account required | Yes |
| Payment methods | Card |
| Platforms | Web |
| Generation modes | Image to image, Text to image, Text generation |
| Content filtering | Strict filtering |
| Age policy | Self-declared at signup |
| Position on minors | Not publishedNo minor safety policy is published and the privacy notice has no children's section. The terms bar anyone who is a minor in their own jurisdiction from registering, which is an age rule rather than a safety position. Checked 10 Sep 2026. |
| Data retention | Face Data is retained for 90 days from the date of upload, or until you delete your account, whichever comes first, after which the policy states it is automatically and permanently deleted from ROAST's systems and from AWS S3. Facial images and AI Photoshoot output are stored in Europe on AWS S3 in an EU region. That is a numeric retention period, which most of this directory does not manage.source |
| Trains on your content | Not documented |
| Deletion on request | Self-serve in account settings |
| Anonymous use | Not supported |
| Company | Roast, France, registered office at 33 bis rue Doudeauville, Paris 75018 |
| Last verified | by ClickTugger |
What ROAST claims, and what we found
Each row is a claim the vendor makes on a public page, beside what the same vendor's other pages say. Where two of their documents disagree we record both rather than choosing one. All checked 10 Sept 2026.
| Vendor claim | What we found | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Face Data is deleted after 90 days | Stated with a number and a mechanism: 90 days from upload or account deletion, whichever first, then automatic permanent deletion from systems and AWS S3source | Holds up |
| Third parties do not train on your face data | Third-party providers are contractually barred from training public models on Face Data. Whether ROAST trains its own proprietary models on it is not statedsource | Unclear |
| An identifiable operator | A country and a registered office at 33 bis rue Doudeauville, Paris 75018, but no company name anywhere in the terms or the privacy noticesource | Unclear |
Pricing
Not published. The pricing path returns a 404 and no figure appears anywhere on the site, including through a rendering browser. Paid plans clearly exist, because the terms set subscription, trial and cancellation conditions for them and mention a 7 or 14 day free trial on some plans. ClickTug records the price as not published rather than repeating a number from a review site.
No free tier is documented. The terms describe a free trial of 7 or 14 days on some plans for new registrants, which is a trial that expires rather than an allowance that renews, and the two are recorded as separate facts here for that reason.
| Tier | Price | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Not published | On request |
No figure is published anywhere on the vendor's site and the pricing path returns a 404. |
Refunds: No refund terms are published on the site. Payments are processed by Stripe.
Getting started
An account is required. Whether a card is requested at registration cannot be confirmed without holding an account, and is recorded as unverified. Payments are processed by Stripe, so card details go to Stripe rather than to the vendor directly.
- No card at signup
- Account required
- Anonymous use not supported
Web browser only. The terms reference a mobile application alongside the site, but ClickTug could not confirm a store listing, so only the web version is recorded here.
- Web
Privacy, data and safety
Better than most, on the question it answers. Face Data is kept 90 days from upload or until account deletion, then automatically and permanently deleted from AWS S3, with facial images stored in an EU region. ROAST states contractual agreements barring its third-party AI providers from using Face Data to train general public models, and that Face Data is never shared with advertising networks or data brokers. What it does not state is whether ROAST trains its own proprietary models on your photographs, so that is recorded as not documented.
| Retention | Face Data is retained for 90 days from the date of upload, or until you delete your account, whichever comes first, after which the policy states it is automatically and permanently deleted from ROAST's systems and from AWS S3. Facial images and AI Photoshoot output are stored in Europe on AWS S3 in an EU region. That is a numeric retention period, which most of this directory does not manage.source |
|---|---|
| Trains on your content | Not documented |
| Deletion | Self-serve in account settings |
| Processing location | Europe, on AWS S3 in an EU region, with some processing via Google Vertex AI |
| Privacy policy | Read the vendor policy |
Where your words go
Hosted service
Everything you write reaches the vendor
What that means for you
No. It is a hosted service, so everything you write reaches the vendor's servers.
Content policy
ROAST documents its output filtering as strict filtering, and its age policy as self-declared at signup.
ROAST does not offer clothing removal from photographs of real people. ClickTug does not list tools that do. Its stated position on the likeness of real people is that documented consent is required.
What the vendor prohibits
- Registration by anyone who is a minor in their own jurisdiction
- Using information from the site to harass, abuse or harm another person
- Automated scraping, data mining or systematic extraction
The product generates photographs of a person from uploaded selfies, and the terms carry no clause about whose photographs you may upload. Checked 10 Sep 2026: the detailed Face Data Policy governs how face data is handled, not whose face it may be.
Vendor acceptable use policy · ClickTug content policy
What the vendor publishes
This measures disclosure, not quality. A good product can document nothing, and that is worth knowing separately from whether it is any good.
| Price published | Nosource | Not documented |
|---|---|---|
| Operating company named | Roast | Documented |
| Jurisdiction stated | France, registered office at 33 bis rue Doudeauville, Paris 75018 | Documented |
| Retention period stated | Yes, in the privacy policysource | Documented |
| Training policy stated | Nosource | Not documented |
| Refund terms published | Yes | Documented |
| Content policy published | Yessource | Documented |
| Privacy policy published | Yessource | Documented |
| Position on minors published | No | Not documented |
Hands on
ROAST is the clearest example in this directory of a company answering a hard question well and an easy one not at all.
The hard question is what happens to a photograph of your face once you hand it to a stranger’s server. Most services in this category answer it with a paragraph about taking security seriously. ROAST answers it with a numbered section. Face Data is retained for 90 days from the date of upload, or until you delete your account, whichever comes first. After 90 days it is automatically and permanently deleted from its systems and from AWS S3. The images are stored in Europe, in a named EU region. Third-party AI providers are named, and the policy states there are contractual agreements barring them from using your Face Data to train general public models. Data sent to Google Vertex AI is stated not to train Google’s models and to be deleted after processing. Face Data is not shared with advertising networks or data brokers.
That is a better disclosure than several companion apps here manage about plain text conversations, and it is worth saying so plainly before the criticism.
The easy question is whose face you are allowed to upload. There is no answer. The terms run to over thirty thousand characters and contain no likeness clause, no consent requirement and no sentence about uploading a photograph of another person. We checked it directly rather than trusting a keyword scan, because that distinction is the one this listing turns on. A Face Data Policy governs how face data is handled. It says nothing about whose face it is, and on a product whose output is a set of photographs of somebody, those are not the same protection.
ClickTug lists it anyway, and records the gap on the page. That standard changed on 10 September 2026: documentation is disclosed rather than required, and only conduct refuses. Generating flattering profile photographs of yourself is not the conduct this site refuses, and a reader deciding whether to upload their face is better served by a listing that shows both the 90 day deletion and the missing clause than by a listing that does not exist.
The other gap is smaller and stranger. ROAST tells you the street it is registered on, in Paris, and never tells you the name of the company registered there. There is an address and no entity, which means somewhere to send a letter and nothing to look up.
How ROAST compares
Every figure on the right is computed across the 41 tools ClickTug currently tracks, at the moment this page was built. They are facts about this catalogue rather than about the market, and they move as it grows.
| Measure | ROAST | Across ClickTug |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not published | $11.99 median of 14 that publish one |
| Publishes a price | No | 24 of 41 tracked |
| Free tier | No | 35 of 41 tracked |
| Names its operating company | Yes | 37 of 41 tracked |
| States a training position | No | 20 of 41 tracked |
| Publishes a position on minors | No | 20 of 29 hosted tools tracked |
ROAST compared with the alternatives
Every cell is read from the same records as each tool's own listing, so nothing here can claim something its page denies. Rows needing an account to confirm are left out entirely rather than guessed at, and named in the verification log at the foot of the page.
| ROAST | Wingman | Kindroid | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not published | Not published | $15.99/mo |
| Free tier | No | Yes | Yes |
| Card to start | No | No | No |
| Account required | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Runs on your hardware | No | No | No |
| Image generation | Yes | No | Yes |
| Video generation | No | No | No |
| Voice | No | No | Yes |
| API | No | No | No |
| Mobile app | No | Yes | Yes |
| Trains on your content | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Account deletion | In account | In account | In account |
| Company named | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Position on minors | Not published | Published | Published |

ROAST vs WingmanFreemium
Choose Wingman instead if you want profile coaching without handing over facial images, since it rates the photographs you already have rather than generating new ones.

ROAST vs KindroidSubscription
Choose Kindroid instead if you want a companion to talk to rather than help with dating other people.
Quick answers about ROAST
Generated from the same records as the tables above, so an answer here cannot contradict a figure there. Questions only appear when the answer says something specific to this product.
- Is ROAST free?
- There is no permanent free tier, but a trial is offered.
- How much does ROAST cost?
- No price is published. roast.dating/pricing returns a 404 and no figure appears anywhere on the site, including through a rendering browser. The terms confirm paid plans exist by setting subscription, trial and cancellation conditions for them, and mention a 7 or 14 day free trial on some plans, without naming a price.
- Does ROAST require a credit card to start?
- No card is required to reach the free layer. One is needed for any paid plan.
- Does ROAST offer refunds?
- No refund terms are published on the site. Payments are processed by Stripe.
- Does ROAST have an app?
- No. It runs in a web browser only, which is common for adult products because both app stores restrict them.
- Can ROAST run locally?
- No. It is a hosted service, so everything you write reaches the vendor's servers.
- Can I delete my ROAST account?
- Yes, through a control in the account rather than by asking support.
- Is ROAST actually uncensored?
- Not entirely. ClickTug records it as strict filtering, and the prohibited list above says what it refuses.
- What company owns ROAST, and where?
- Roast, France, registered office at 33 bis rue Doudeauville, Paris 75018. Publishing an identifiable counterparty is worth noting: several tools in this directory name no company at all.
ROAST FAQ
How much does ROAST cost?
Not published. The pricing path on roast.dating returns a 404 and no figure appears anywhere on the site, including through a rendering browser. Paid plans exist, because the terms set subscription, trial and cancellation conditions and mention a 7 or 14 day free trial on some plans, but no amount is readable before registering.
What happens to the photos I upload to ROAST?
The privacy notice is unusually specific. Face Data is kept 90 days from the date of upload, or until you delete your account, whichever comes first, and is then automatically and permanently deleted from ROAST's systems and from AWS S3. Facial images and AI Photoshoot output are stored in Europe in an EU region.
Does ROAST train AI on my face?
Partly answered. ROAST states it has contractual agreements barring its third-party AI providers from using your Face Data to train general public models, and that data sent to Google Vertex AI is not used to train Google's models and is deleted after processing. It does not say whether ROAST trains its own proprietary models on your photographs, so ClickTug records that as not documented.
Can I upload a photo of someone else to ROAST?
Its terms do not say. There is no clause about whose photographs you may upload, no likeness provision and no consent requirement, which ClickTug checked directly on 10 September 2026. The Face Data Policy governs how face data is protected rather than whose face it may be, and those are different questions.
Who operates ROAST?
The terms say only that it is registered in France with a registered office at 33 bis rue Doudeauville, Paris 75018. No company name appears in the terms or the privacy notice. There is an address to write to and no entity to look up in a register, which is an unusual combination.
How we checked ROAST
- Checked
- 10 September 2026
- Documents read
- 3
- Claims checked
- 3
- Documentation gaps
- 3
What we did
- Read every policy document linked from this page, in full
- Loaded the pricing page, and re-loaded it in a rendering browser where it was empty
- Checked the homepage against the pricing and policy pages for disagreement
- Ran the vendor's own homepage through ClickTug's excluded-terms gate
- Searched for reporting, incident-database entries and independent testing
What we have not done
Everything below needs an account, and ClickTug does not hold one here. These are recorded as not tested rather than guessed at, which is why they are absent from the tables above rather than marked "no".
- Signup completed
- Email verification required
- Card required at signup
- First response generated
- Long-term memory
- Voice feature
- Character creation
- Delete-account control
- Chat export
- Cancellation flow
Verified ClickTug observed this directly on the vendor's own pages.Documented The vendor states this in a document we have linked.Not documented We read the document that would carry this and it is absent.Not tested Checking this needs an account. We have not held one, so we have not checked.
Sources and identity
ClickTug last checked these facts on 10 Sept 2026 against 3 vendor sources. Pricing and data policies in this category change within weeks, so treat the date as part of the fact.
Product identity
| Official name | ROAST | Verified |
|---|---|---|
| Operator | Roast | Documented |
| Jurisdiction | France, registered office at 33 bis rue Doudeauville, Paris 75018 | Documented |
| Website | roast.dating | Verified |
| Also known as | Roast Dating, roast.dating | Verified |
Something wrong or out of date? Report this listing. If this listing concerns you personally, use our removal request form.
Ready to try ROAST?
Checked on 10 Sept 2026 against 3 vendor sources.